Eta Gamma Chapter Inducts New Members

Eta Gamma Chapter Inducts New Members

Fall 2016 Eta Gamma inductees.

Thirty-nine students representing three states and one foreign country are the newest members of Phi Theta Kappa at Coffeyville Community College.  The students were inducted in a formal ceremony Wednesday, November 30, at 6:00 p.m. in the college Oak Room.  

Eta Gamma President Lisha Lamb served as processional marshal.  The Phi Theta Kappa Song, provided on DVD, was sung by the Concert Choir of Copiah-Lincoln Community College, Wesson, Mississippi.  Greetings and congratulations were given by Aron Potter, Vice President of Academic Services while remarks to the inductees were presented by Ryan McCune, Dean of Student Services.  Chapter adviser, Linda McFate, encouraged the inductees to explore the many opportunities of Phi Theta Kappa membership.  

Eta Gamma officers Lisha Lamb, Meaghan Rettele, Courtney Crane, Cristin Shepard, Courtney Hambleton, Kenny Dodson, Tim Munday and Andres Mora assisted with the induction ceremony while assistant volunteer adviser Jesus Medina shared continued Society benefits as an alumni member.  A reception for inductees and guests concluded the event.

The fall 2016 Eta Gamma inductees include:  

From Coffeyville:  Mackenzie Bauer, Eryn Cox, Kenneth Dodson, Shelby Gilstrap, Christopher Frazier, Zach Holman, Kenzie Horner, and Dustin Sheets.

From Caney:  Lyric Brooks, Traci Dewitt, Tyler Frontzak, Paige Harrod, and Desiree Nelson. 

From Independence:  Desirae Combs, Bret Lamb, Kalei Metthews, and Shalei Matthews.

From Neodesha: Jennifer Davis.  

Other Kansas inductees include:  

Mission: Amy Epp and Jenna Armstrong; Basehor: NaQari Harris; Sedan: Stacey Holley; Holten: Elia Saucedo; Louisburg: Adrianna Jensen; Salina: Rebecca Bell; Lenaxa: Isaiah Macklin; Wichita: Alexandria Arline and Madison Lutz; and Paola: Delaney Taylor.  

From Oklahoma: Tulsa: Ryan Garrett; Oologah: Alexis Strait; Copan: Justin Wren; Bartlesville: Rhiannon Morrison and Crystal Amerine; and Yukon: Katelynn Caldwell.

From Missouri: Belton: Jason Chamber; Carthage: Blaine Diggs; and Monett: Jeremy McVay.  

Carolina Machado from Sao Paulo, Brazil, was the international student inducted.