Administration Center in Arts and Sciences BuildingCoffeyville Community College is governed by a six member Board of Trustees elected from the Coffeyville Community College district. This district comprises the southern half of Montgomery County including the cities of Coffeyville, Caney, Tyro and Dearing.

Coffeyville Community College is accredited by the Commission on Institutions of Higher Education of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools.