Alumni and Friends News

The CCC-Columbus construction program recently hosted a workshop for over 70 Columbus Elementary fifth graders over a two-day period.

The Coffeyville Community College LPN program received notification that it ranks as the number five best nursing program in Kansas by

The Coffeyville Community College quiz bowl team continued its string of impressive performances with the latest occurring on Dec. 2 at the Cowley Snow Bowl.

Twelve representatives of the Eta Gamma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Coffeyville Community College spent their Thanksgiving vacation volunteering at the Denver international processing center of Operation Christmas Child.

The Coffeyville Community College Fine Arts Department will entertain Raven Holiday guests with a variety of holiday instrumental music performed by the CCC Jazz Band, songs performed by the CCC Concert Choir, and with a production of "Deck The Stage" by CCC theatre students.

Coffeyville Community College sophomores Brylee Brasher and Kenneth Dodson were selected by their peers as the 2017-2018 Mr. and Miss Redd T. Raven during Homecoming in late October.

Members of the Eta Gamma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Coffeyville Community College participated in the Kansas/Nebraska Region Honors in Action Conference held November 3-5 in Junction City.

Kris Adams, CCC Marketing Director, was presented the District 5 NCMPR Rising Star award during the joint quarterly district meeting with District 3 and 5 in Davenport, Iowa.

The Coffeyville Community College quiz bowl team opened the 2017-2018 campaign by winning the Neosho County Invitational on Oct. 14 in Chanute, Kan. The defending Kansas Academic Excellence Challenge Champions won all four matches by a combined tally of 1,980 to 330.

Brylee Brasher, a sophomore from Claremore, Oklahoma, has been selected the October Member of the Month by the Eta Gamma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Coffeyville Community College.

Maurice Douglass (1982-83), Roger Foltz (1984-85), Brien Hanley (1996) and Larry Asante (2006) will be inducted into the Lettermen's Hall of Fame.

Dr. Firouz Shahrokhi has been selected as the 2017 Coffeyville Community College Distinguished Alumnus and will be recognized during the Distinguished Alumni Luncheon to be held on Oct. 27 on the CCC campus.

Coffeyville Community College experienced a 5.57% increase in student enrollment for the Fall 2017 semester.

Coffeyville Community College has received notification that it has been moved back to the #1 Most Affordable Community College in the country by Last year CCC was ranked #2 after holding the #1 spot in 2015.

The Eta Gamma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa selected chapter Co-Vice President of Service Harlene Alford as its outstanding Member of the Month for September.

The Eta Gamma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Coffeyville Community College focused upon their service hallmark when chapter officers met on September 11 for their first business meeting of the fall semester.

Effective immediately, Coffeyville Community College has made the decision to temporarily move Athletic Director, Jeff Leiker, to the role of Head Football Coach.  Aaron Flores, CCC Head Football Coach, will continue to support the football program through operations and will be assisting the Athletic Directors office in responsibilities for all CCC athletic programs.

Jaycee Meek, a Coffeyville Community College student and graduate of Field Kindley High School, has been selected as the August Phi Theta Kappa Member of the Month.

Chapter members kicked off the new year on August 26 harvesting grapes at the Osage Springs Vineyard.  The vineyard is located northwest of Coffeyville.

The Eta Gamma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Coffeyville Community College began their fall 2017 semester with the annual fall officer retreat at the Leatherock Hotel.

Rik Palieri will bring to life songs, stories and hobo poetry that he first heard while sitting around the glow of hobos' campfires during August 22's humanities project performance at Coffeyville Community College. Palieri will take the stage at 10:30 a.m. in the Spencer/Rounds Peformaning Arts Theatre. Admission is free and the public is invited.

Representatives from the Eta Gamma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa  at Coffeyville Community College participated in the Iowa Regional Honors Institute held at Iowa State University Ames, Iowa, July 27-28.

Katelyn Shearhart and Harlene Alford, representing the Eta Gamma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa,  participated in a brown bag program presented at the Bartlesville Area History Museum, Monday, June 26.

(Topeka, Kansas) - During June 7's luncheon at the Kansas Board of Regents 2017 Data Quality and Planning Conference, Dr. Blake Flanders, President and CEO of the Kansas Board of Regents, presented Emporia State University and Coffeyville Community College with Data Quality Awards.

Coffeyville Community College has many smart students according to the Spring 2017 honor rolls released on June 6.